Style 18

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (BT) Butler Township

Rosamena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices		
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one.		
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Steven N. Olson (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Straight Party Voting	Kim Reynolds — Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	County Offices		
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Jeffrey Liske (DEM)		
Straight Party Voting	David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	Frank B. Wood (DEM) Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM)	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	Carol Earnhardt (REP) Larry E. Minard (REP)		
Republican Party (REP)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)		
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	John Richard Green (IFA) John P. Riley (IFA)		
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)		
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)		
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder Vote for no more than one.		
Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
John Heiderscheit (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) ─ David D. Jamison (REP)	For County Attorney Vote for no more than one.		
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)		
◯ Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
Benjamin M. Lange (REP) Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	Bill Northey (REP)	1		
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.			
(Write-in Vote, if any)	1 515 151 115 115 115 115 115 115 115 1	TUDN THE		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER -

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

□ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

	Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
╸┞	Butler Township	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
	For Township Trustee	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
	Vote for no more than one.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	James C. Belk	Supreme Court Justices	1
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
╻┞	Butler Township	◯ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
	For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	◯ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
•		Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
	William P. Flenker		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
■	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
• [For Soil & Water Conservation	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
	District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.		
	vote for no more than two.	◯ No	◯ No
	Jerry Klemme	Court of Appeals Judges	2
	Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
	Kent Paustian	Yes	amendments to same?
•	Chad Dexter	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Ed Mansfield	◯ Yes
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	◯ No
∎Ī	For Soil & Water Conservation	◯ No	Public Measure
•	District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Amanda Potterfield	A
	Vote for no more than one.	◯ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
	C Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	adopted?
■	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
•	For County Agricultural Extension Council	◯ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
	Vote for no more than five.	◯ No	County is approved.
	Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	Yes
	Roger D. Fuerstenberg		◯ No
	David Book	○ No	
	Mary K. Schwarz	District Court 7 Judges	
	John D. Maxwell	Paul L. Macek	
	Chuck Buel	Yes	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
•	(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges	
		Thomas H. Preacher	
		Yes	
		◯ No	
		Phillip J. Tabor	
		Yes	
		◯ No	

TURN THE = BALLOT OVER =